News & Updates

Congratulations to Parker Lewis!  He signed Wednesday, November 15 to play golf for USC-Upstate!

Congratulations to Peyton Thompson!  She signed Wednesday, November 7 to play volleyball at the University of South Florida.

Article from GoUpstate

Congratulations to our Lady Warriors Cross Country Team for their 13th straight win as State Champions!

 Article from Go Upstate.

Our volleyball team won the SCISA 2A state title against Thomas Sumter.  Congratulations Lady Warriors! We are proud of you!  

Article from

2017-2018 Quarter 1 Honor Rolls

Warrior Honor Rolls are students that made all A's with a 93 and/or above.
Principal Honor Rolls are students that made all A's with a 90 and/or above.
Academy Honor Rolls are students that made A's and B's.

American Legion Outpost 200 ceremony, Sunday, October 8 at First Baptist North Spartanburg recognized the 2017 delegates to SC Boys' State and Girls' State. Pictured are: Spartanburg Christian Academy Headmaster Rob McDonald with three of SCA's five 2017 delegates to Girls' State, Laura Mitchell, Sarah Boler, and Fallan Poteat.

Chandler McEntyre, 8th grader at Spartanburg Christian is our first ever Warrior swimmer.  Chandler has represented SCA very well in several recent swim meets.  He has qualified for the SCISA 2A state meet in the 100 meter backstroke, 100 meter freestyle and the 50 meter freestyle.

Parker Fain won the SCJGA Thomas D. Todd All Star Tournament at Patriot Club in Greenwood over the weekend! He shot a tournament record 64-71 for the two day event.

Congratulations to SCA Warrior golfers Parker Fain and Parker Lewis. 
As a result of successful summer campaigns on the links for both of these young men, they will represent the Spartanburg Chapter of the SCJGA in the year end All Star event, the Thomas D. Todd All Star Tournament, this weekend at the Patriot Club in Greenwood. 
Good luck Parker and Parker!

The SCA Robotics Team competed on Saturday, May 13 at the SCISA State Robotics Competition.  The team competed in 3 different categories and received the highest score in each category so they were named the 2017 SCISA Robotics Champions.  Team members are Grace Hetrick, Ellissa Lankford, Lance Moon and Andrew Osburne.